I C A R - D P R


36th Foundation Day of DPR

E-mail Print

ICAR-DPR, Hyderabad celebrates its 36th Foundation Day

ICAR-Directorate of Poultry Research celebrated its 36th Institute Foundation Day on 1st March, 2023. Shri. Adhar Sinha, IAS, Special Chief Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries, Government of Telangana graced the function as Chief Guest. Dr. R.K. Mathur, Director, ICAR-IIOR acted as the Guest of Honour. The dignitaries visited the farm complex, hatchery, Moringa Poultry integrated farming unit, Vermicompost unit, IoT research facility and Biotech facility. Dr. R.N. Chatterjee, Director,ICAR-DPR welcomed the guests and briefed the importance of Poultry in the Indian agriculture scenario. Dr. U. Rajkumar, Principal Scientist presented a glimpse of the achievements of the Directorate. The Chief guest appreciated the contribution of DPR in the form of improved varieties and other technologies in the field of nutrition, health and biotechnology. He emphasised that Integrated farming with moringa and vermicomposting should be taken up in a big way to benefit the poultry farmers. The Guest of honour recalled the various collaborations between DPR and IIOR over the years. He also suggested for utilization of different unconventional oil seed cakes for poultry feeding to ease pressure on soya bean meal. Dr. K. Anitha, Head, NBPGR-RS,  University Officers of PVNRTVU, Hyderabad and staff of the directorate participated in the program. Twenty eight officers from 10 African Countries undergoing International Training at National Institute for MSME, Hyderabad were taken for an exposure visit of the Directorate and interacted with the Director. Dr. B. Prakash, Organizing Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

36th Foundation Day of DPR  36th Foundation Day of DPR
36th Foundation Day of DPR  36th Foundation Day of DPR




This website belongs to Directorate of Poultry Research of INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India