I C A R - D P R



E-mail Print

AAHP-2024: 5th Biennial Poultry Health Conference and National Symposium on  Poultry Health: Current Challenges and Future Strategies” organized by ICAR-DPR, Hyderabad  

The 5th Biennial Poultry Health Conference and National Symposium (AAHP-2024) of the Association of Avian Health Professionals (AAHP) was organized by ICAR-Directorate of Poultry Research, Hyderabad (ICAR-DPR) in collaboration with the Association of Avian Health Professionals, Hyderabad during 23rd and 24th February 2024. The theme of the conference was “Poultry Health: Current Challenges and Future Strategies”.  Dr R N Srinivasa Gowda, Former Vice Chancellor KVAFSU, Bidar was the Chief Guest, and Dr M S Oberoi, Former Regional Advisor, FAO was the Guest of Honour. Dr J M Kataria, President, AAHP presided over the function.  Dr R N Chatterjee, chairman organizing Committee and Director, ICAR-DPR welcomed the Chief Guest, dignitaries, and all the delegates. Lifetime achievement awards for the years 2020, 2022 and 2024 were conferred on  Dr G C Mohanty, Dr J L Vegad and Dr M S Oberoi, respectively for their outstanding contributions to the poultry health research. Further three poultry veterinarians Dr R K Phatak, Dr M A Mujeeb Ather and Dr Previn Punnoose were honored with the Best Poultry Veterinarian award. The conference was attended by around 300 delegates from different parts of the country. Academicians and researchers from different ICAR institutes, Universities and Industries presented lead papers on pertinent subject areas including Avian influenza, Newcastle disease, Fowl adenovirus, Marek’s disease, Fowl cholera, AMR, Food Safety, Diagnostic, next-generation sequencing, vaccine quality, hatchery vaccinations etc. Further, 15 oral presentations, three case reports, 9 young scientist award presentations and 35 poster presentations were made by scientists, students and poultry veterinarians during the two day conference.  A scientist industry interface meeting was conducted, where several important matters on poultry health were deliberated upon.

Dr V Ravindar Reddy, Former Vice Chancellor, PVNRTVU, Hyderabad graced the function as the Chief Guest in the valedictory function. Dr R P Sharma Former Director, ICAR DPR, was the Guest of Honor, Dr J M Kataria, Present AAHP, Dr R N Chatterjee, Chairman Organizing committee & Director, DPR,  Dr U Rajkumar, Convener and Dr M R Reddy Organizing Secretary were present in the valedictory function. Several awards including Best Oral Presentation, Best Poster Presentation, Young Scientist Awards and Best Case-study awards were given to participants, especially to encourage the young brains.  The conference ended with a vote of thanks from  Dr U Rajkumar, convener of AAHP-2024.

ÂAAHP 2024  AAHP 2024



AAHP 2024  AAHP 2024
AAHP 2024
AAHP 2024


This website belongs to Directorate of Poultry Research of INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India